Wollongong Church Calendar 2018



Board, business & Communion

Sabbath School

Adventurer

Youth

PathFinder

Prayer Ministry

ADRA

Conference

Holiday

Deacon & Deaconess

Social

January 2018

06 -08 Jan, Sat-Mon

Summer Camp Staff Training

09 -14 Jan, Tue-Sun

Junior Camp

15 -19 Jan, Mon-Fri

Teen Camp

22 Jan, Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

31 Jan, Wed

Pathfinder Registration

February 2018

03 Feb, Sat

Adventurer Training (pm)

03 Feb, Sat

Registration and First Meeting at Wollongong Church

03 Feb, Sat

Saturday Meeting 2pm

14 Feb, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

16-19 Fri-Mon

Converge AUC Young Adult Gathering

17 Sat

Pathfinder Remix (pm)

18 Feb, Sun

Elite Energy - Huskisson

23-24 Fri-Sat

Mission2Sydney Think Tank

26 Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

28 Feb, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

March 2018

03-04 Mar Sat-Sun

Master Guide Training

04 Mar Sun

Abeseiling (Basic)

4 Mar, Sun

Prayer Breakfasts

10 Mar Sat

Youth Rally

14 Mar Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

17 Mar Sat

Saturday Meeting 2pm

17 Mar, Sat

Adventurer Meeting at Wollongong Church

18 Mar Sun

Adventurer Fun Day

18 Mar Sun

Elite Energy - Wollongong

19 Mar, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

23 Mar, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

24-25 Mar Sat-Sun

Pathfinder Leadership Award Part 1 & Pathfinder Specialist Award Part 1

26 Mar Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

28 Mar Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

30 Mar, Fri

Youth Evening program

April 2018

06-08 Apr, Fri Sun

Pathfinder Camp

06-08 Apr, Fri Sun

Campout Combined with Pathfinders @ Mt Kiera Scout Camp

6 Apr, Fri

Youth Evening program

07 Apr, Sat

Rethink Youth and Young Adult Ministry (pm)

11 Apr, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

13 Apr, Fri

Youth Evening program

16 Apr,Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

20 Apr, Fri

Youth Evening program

22 Apr,Sun

Church Business Meeting

28 Apr,Sat

Supper and Song for the whole church 6:30 pm

27 Apr, Fri

Youth Evening program

27 - 29 Apr, Fri-Sun

Flat Water Canoeing

27 - 29 Apr, Fri-Sun

Revival Weekend, Sabbath, Friday and Sunday evening

30 Apr, Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

May 2018

4 May, Fri

Youth Evening program

05 May, Sat

Adventist Singles Rally

06 May, Sun

Pathfinder Fair (Will be participating)

09 May, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

11 May, Fri

Youth Evening program

14 May, Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

18 - 20 May, Fri-Sun

Pathfinder Leadership Award Pt 2 & Pathfinder Specialist Award Part 2

18 May, Fri

Youth Evening program

19 May, Sat

Adventurer Meeting at Wollongong Church

21 May, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

23 May, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

25-27 May, Fri-Sun

Pathfinder Camp

25 May, Fri

Youth Evening program

June 2018

1 Jun, Fri

Youth Evening program

3 Jun, Sun

Prayer Breakfasts

03 Jun, Sun

Abseiling (Club may do)

8 Jun, Fri

Youth Evening program

13 Jun, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

15 Jun, Fri

Youth Evening program

16 Jun, Sat

Saturday Meeting 2pm

16 Jun, Sat

Communion Service

16 Jun, Sat

Adventurer Meeting at Wollongong Church

17 Jun, Sun

Map & Compass (Will aim to do)

18 Jun, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

22 Jun, Fri

Youth Evening program

25 Jun, Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

27 Jun, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

29 Jun, Fri

Youth Evening program

30 Jun, Sat

Adventurer Training (pm)

July 2018

6 Jul, Fri

Youth Evening program

7 Jul, Sat

Adventurer Meeting at Wollongong Church

11 Jul, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

13 Jul, Fri

Youth Evening program

14 Jul, Sat

Youth Rally

16 Jul, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

20 Jul, Fri

Youth Evening program

23 Jul, Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

25 Jul, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

27 Jul, Fri

Youth Evening program

28 Jul, Sat

Adventurer Rally

28 Jul, Sat

Saturday Meeting 2pm

29 Jul,Sun

Church Business Meeting

August 2018

3 Aug, Fri

Youth Evening program

05 Aug, Sun

Mountain Biking (May look at doing)

08 Aug, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

10 Aug, Fri

Youth Evening program

11 Aug, Sat

The Brotherhood and Imagine

12 Aug, Sun

City2Surf

17 Aug, Fri

Youth Evening program

18 Aug, Sat

Prayer Retreat

18-19 Aug, Sat-Sun

Pathfinder Leadership Award Pt 3

18 Aug, Sat

Adventurer Meeting at Wollongong Church

20 Aug, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

22 Aug, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

24 Aug, Fri

Youth Evening program

25 Aug, Sat

Saturday Meeting 2pm

27 Aug, Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

31 Aug, Fri

Youth Evening program

September 2018

7 Sep, Fri

Youth Evening program

08 Sep, Sat

Drug Free Walk (May look at doing)

12 Sep, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

14 Sep, Fri

Youth Evening program

15 Sep, Sat

Communion Service

17 Sep, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

21 Sep, Fri

Youth Evening program

22 Sep, Sat

Saturday Meeting 2pm

22 Sep, Sat

Adventurer Meeting followed by Movie and Pizza Night

23 Sep, Sun

Prayer Breakfasts

24 Sep, Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

26 Sep, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

28 Sep, Fri

Youth Evening program

28-30 Sep, Fri-Sun

Pathfinder Expedition (Will be participating)

October 2018

5 Oct, Fri

Youth Evening program

10 Oct, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

12 Oct, Fri

Youth Evening program

13 Oct, Sat

Saturday Meeting 2pm

15 Oct, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

19 Oct, Fri

Youth Evening program

19 - 21 Oct, Fri-Sun

Men's Conference

22 Oct, Mon

Pathfinder Staff meeting

24 Oct, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

26 Oct, Fri

Youth Evening program

27 Oct, Sat

Pathfinder Investiture Check

27 Oct, Sat

Investiture Check and Final Meeting at Wollongong Church

28 Oct, Sun

Church Business Meeting

November 2018

2 Nov, Fri

Youth Evening program

2 - 4 Nov, Fri-Sun

Adventurer Camporee (APPIN SCOUT CAMP)

9 Nov, Fri

Youth Evening program

10 Nov, Sat

Investiture Day, Pathfinders and Adventurers

14 Nov, Wed

Wednesday Night Meeting 6:30pm

16 Nov, Fri

Youth Evening program

17 Nov, Sat

Youth Rally 4 Service

18 Nov, Sun

Abseiling (May look at doing)

19 Nov, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

23 Nov, Fri

Youth Evening program

24 Nov, Sat

Pathfinder Rally (Will be participating)

26 Nov, Sun

Pathfinder Staff meeting

30 Nov, Fri

Youth Evening program

December 2018

2 Dec, Sun

Prayer Breakfasts

7 Dec, Fri

Youth Evening program

9 Dec, Sun

Canyoning (May look at doing)

14 Dec, Fri

Youth Evening program

16 Dec, Fri

Jamberoo

16 Dec, Sat

Communion Service

17 Dec, Mon

Board meeting 7:00 PM

21 Dec, Fri

Youth Evening program

28 Dec, Fri

Youth Evening program

Last reviewed: 21 Mar 2018